

# RfP Evaluation: A Researcher of anti-corruption policies in selected Slovak institutions

### 1. Proposals received

The Selection Committee received proposals to RfP from the following applicants:

- 1. Slovak Governance Institute (SGI)
- 2. Team led by doc. Martin Klus, Ph.D.

**Four parties** previously indicated their tentative interest to submit proposals. Only one did not do so. The remaining candidate joined a team of another candidate. Received proposals had been forwarded to the members of Selection Committee on Monday, November 15, 2010.

### 2. Selection Committee Composition Changes

Selection Committee Members Ms Emília Sičáková-Beblavá and Mr Andrej Salner resigned from their positions citing potential conflict of interests. Both of them are or have been affiliated with one of the applicants – Slovak Governance Institute – Ms Sičáková-Beblavá being one of the founding members and Mr Salner being a partner of the Institute. Both resigned prior the evaluation process.

Mr Peter Goliaš, director of Institute for Economic and Social Reforms (INEKO) had accepted membership in the Selection Committee.

#### 3. Proposals Evaluation

Selection Committee Members evaluated proposals according to criteria outlined in the RfP and ranked the applicants:

- 1. Slovak Governance Institute (SGI) (3 times first place)
- 2. Team led by doc. Martin Klus, Ph.D. (3 times second place)

	Šípoš		Goliaš		Kurian	
	SGI	Klus	SGI	Klus	SGI	Klus
Related research experience (45/100)	35	10	45	25	30	10
Research Scope (20/100)	20	20	20	20	20	20 🌭
Price (25/100)	5	15	14	18	10	15
References (10/100)	8	1	10	0	8	0
Total (100)	68	46	89	63	68	45

Table 1: Proposals Evaluation by SC Members

Bajkalská 25, 827 18 Bratislava 212, Slovensko tel./fax: 02/5341 7207 e-mail: tis@transparency.sk

www.transparency.sk

## 4. Next Steps

The Selection Committee decided to hold individual negotiations with the candidate in the order of their ranking – i.e. first with the Slovak Governance Institute and then with the team lead by doc. Martin Klus, Ph.D.

The Selection Committee Members confirm the above stated with their singatures.

Gabriel Šípoš

Peter Goliaš

Matej Kurian

Bratislava, November 16, 2010